If you don’t like to be tracked, but you have Google apps on your phone, listen up. Google knows where you are 24/7 and can share your location and other sensitive information automatically. But there is something you can do about that.
You might be thinking that it’s as simple as turning off your location history, but that’s not the case. Even if you turn off your location history, Google can still track you through various apps. For example, simply opening Google Maps logs your location down to the square foot and even provides a timestamp of when you were there.
So if you’re not into Google acting like Big Brother, there are a few things you can do to block the company’s access to your location and data. Just be warned that turning off tracking can impact the user experience, as some customized features that rely on your location and data will no longer be able to function once you block Google from accessing that.
Still want to block Google from tracking you? Check out the steps you need to take so you can get your piece of mind back.